Navigate Up
Sign In
/Style Library/ci_upload/fa1e4cee-7da1-40a1-9456-f854c282faf3n.jpg?rev=-2100779746
Logo Image For Printing

Toronto Catholic District School Board

Father Patrick Fogarty Awards Dinner



TCDSB students and staff were well represented at the 2017 Father Patrick Fogarty Awards Dinner. Director of Education Rory McGuckin, Associate Director Dan Koenig, Superintendents Adrian Della Mora and Lori DiMarco, along with Chair Angela Kennedy and Trustees Barbara Poplawski and Garry Tanuan were on hand to celebrate the accomplishments of students across the province.
Greg Rogers, retired coordinator of student leadership was recognized with the Medal of Honour. Loretto Abbey and Bishop Allen were among the recipients of the Michael Carty Awards. St. Antoine Daniel Catholic School won a Michael McCarthy Award for the second consecutive year. One student from each secondary school in Ontario received the Catholic Student Award. TCDSB student winners were:
Sarah Mandarano, Bishop Allen
Martha Taylor, Bishop Marrocco/Thomas Merton
Johanna Hill, Blessed Cardinal Newman
Soren Joseph Caraan, Brebeuf
Czarielle Dela Cruz, Cardinal Carter
Daniel Loduca, Chaminade
Robert Abela, Don Bosco
Basil Umeh, Fr. Henry Carr
Daniel De Ponte, Fr. John Redmond
Jeremy Christian Tanuan, Francis Libermann
Patricia Velasco, Jean Vanier
Victoria Marinelli, Loretto Abbey
Catlin Ferko, Loretto College
Adaeze Mbalaja, Madonna
Beatriz Bras, Marshall McLuhan
Marla Miranda, Mary Ward
Victoria Galinato, Msgr Fraser
Jazelle Cabalquinto, Msgr. Percy Johnson
Nigeleen Nwakobi, Notre Dame
Gloria Umogbai, Senator O’Connor
Laura Girardo, St. Basil
Victoria Terech, St. Joseph’s College
Maria Mabuyo, St. Joseph Morrow Park
Carolina Medeiros, St. Mary
Sierra D’Souza Butts, St. Mother Teresa
Evan Buzdon, St. Michael’s Choir
Francesca Barnes, St. Patrick



Carousel Image
Image 1 of 22