Sign In
/Style Library/ci_upload/fa1e4cee-7da1-40a1-9456-f854c282faf3n.jpg?rev=-2100779746
Logo Image For Printing

Toronto Catholic District School Board

Links     





National / International Organizations


Canadian Band Association www.canadianband.ca/
Canadian music Educators Association www.cmea.ca/
Canadian Opera Company www.coc.ca/
Coalition for Music Education www.coalitionformusiced.ca In French: www.musiquepourtous.ca
Kodaly Society of Canada www.kodalysocietyofcanada.ca
Learning Through the Arts- Division of Royal Conservatory- www.ltta.ca
Music for Children – Carl Orff Canada www.orffcanada.ca
National Art Centre www.nac-cna.ca/splash.htm
Royal Conservatory of Music www.rcmusic.ca/communityschool


Provincial Organizations

Choirs Ontario www.choirsontario.org
Ontario Arts Council www.arts.on.ca
Ontario Band Association http://www.onband.ca/
Ontario Music Educators Association - OMEA www.omea.on.ca
Ontario Registered Music Teachers Association www.ormta.org
Ontario Vocal Festival Organizers of the Choral Symposium www.ovf.on.ca/


Teacher Education- Additional Qualifications

OISE- University of Toronto www.oise.utoronto.ca/oise/
PAL Registration web1.tcdsb.org/Conference/logon.aspx?ReturnUrl=%2fconference%2fregistrations.aspx
TCDSB www.tcdsb.org/
York University Faculty of Education www.yorku.ca/foe/Home/


Performing Arts Organizations- School Programs

Kiwanis Toronto kiwanismusictoronto.org/index.html
Mariposa in the Schools www.mits.on.ca/
Mississauga Symphony www5.mississauga.ca/symphony/
Prologue to the Performing Arts www.prologue.org
TCDSB Staff Arts www.tcdsb.org/staffarts/
Tafelmusik Baroque Orchestra www.tafelmusik.org
Toronto Symphony Orchestra www.tso.ca


Resources

Berandol Music Publishers of Music Builders www.berandolmusic.com/musicbuilders.html
Canadian Council of Catholic Bishops Publishers of CBW Hymnal www.cccbpublications.ca/
Choral Net Vocal music resources, lessons, articles on music in education www.choralnet.org
Cosmo Music cosmomusic.ca/

Empire Music Specializing in Orff, Percussion, Ukuleles www.empire-music.com/Canada/English
GIA Music Liturgical music Publishers www.giamusic.com/
Harknett http://www.harknettmusic.com/
Leslie Music Specializing in Primary Vocal www.lesliemusicsupply.com/
Long and McQuade www.long-mcquade.com/index.php?site=1&tmp=3&id=41
MTI Musicals including Broadway Junior and Kids Collection titles www.mtimusicalworlds.com/
OCP Liturgical Music Publishers www.ocp.org/en/
Steve's Music www.stevesmusic.com/
St. John's Music www.stjohnsmusic.com/
Themes and Variations Publishers of Musicplay www.christmasconcert.com/MusicPlay.htm
Wenger Corporation Specializing in Staging, Risers www.wengercorp.com​​​​​​​