Sign In
/Style Library/ci_upload/fa1e4cee-7da1-40a1-9456-f854c282faf3n.jpg?rev=-2100779746
Logo Image For Printing

Toronto Catholic District School Board

Computer Studies

Welcome to Computer Studies
 

Computer studies is about how computers compute. It is not about learning how to use the computer, and it is much more than computer programming. Computer studies is the study of ways of representing objects and processes. It involves defining problems; analysing problems; designing solutions; and developing, testing, and maintaining programs. For the purposes of this document, the term computer studies refers to the study of computer science, meaning computer and algorithmic processes, including their principles, their hardware and software designs, their applications, and their impact on society. The major focus of these courses is the development of programming skills, which are important for success in future postsecondary studies.

 

Laila Sisca - Coordinator
 
Computer Studies Contacts at TCDSB

Abramavicius, Tony (Fr. John Redmond) tony.abramavicius@tcdsb.org
Awachie, Raphael (St Michael Choir Sr.) raphael.awachie@tcdsb.org
Bar, Michael (St Patrick Secondary)
michael.bar@tcdsb.org
Bertolo, Danny (Senator O'Connor) danny.bertolo@tcdsb.org
Calomeni, Luigi (BishopAllenAcademy) luigi.calomeni@tcdsb.org
Castillo, Rea (Michael Power/St Joseph)
Rea.Castillo@tcdsb.org
Chan, Yuk Fu (Mary Ward) yukfu.chan@tcdsb.org
Del Casale, Gabriel (Cardinal Newman)
gabriel.delcasale@tcdsb.org
Durante, Anna (James Cardinal McGuigan)
anna.durante@tcdsb.org
Kearns, Velia (LorettoCollege) Velia.Kearns@tcdsb.org
Kwok, Alan (St Mary's Secondary)
Alan.Kwok@tcdsb.org
Lambert, Ovanton (Blessed Mother Teresa) ovanton.lambert@tcdsb.org
Lofeudo, Frank (James Cardinal McGuigan)
frank.lofeudo@tcdsb.org
Marozzo, Danny (Brebeuf)
danny.marozzo@tcdsb.org
Mizzi, Suzanne (Msgr Percy Johnson) suzanne.mizzi@tcdsb.org
Morrison, Melissa (Pope John Paul II) Melissa.Morrison@tcdsb.org
Nicosia, Carmelina (St Basil-The-Great)
carmelina.nicosia@tcdsb.org
Paun, Rozana (Neil McNeil)
rozana.paun@tcdsb.org
Perfetti, Luciano (Don Bosco) luciano.perfetti@tcdsb.org
Perry, David (Don Bosco) David.Perry@tcdsb.org
Podbielska, Anna (St JosephMorrowPark) anna.podbielska@tcdsb.org
Pogor, Michael (Dante Alighieri) michael.pogor@tcdsb.org
Prospero, Joseph (BishopAllenAcademy) Joseph.Prospero@tcdsb.org
Romano, Larry (Marshall McLuhan) larry.romano@tcdsb.org
Ryan, Brad (Brebeuf) brad.ryan@tcdsb.org
Sedran, Robert (Brebeuf)
robert.sedran@tcdsb.org
Ste-Croix, Suzanne (Mary Ward) suzanne.ste-croix@tcdsb.org
Thornhill, Jennifer (Pope John Paul II) Jennifer.Thornhill@tcdsb.org