Navigate Up
Sign In
/Style Library/ci_upload/fa1e4cee-7da1-40a1-9456-f854c282faf3n.jpg?rev=-2100779746
Logo Image For Printing

Toronto Catholic District School Board


OAPCE Toronto

Commissioning Ceremony, Parent Volunteer 

& Principal of Excellence Awards 2017


The Ontario Association of Parents in Catholic Education (OAPCE) Toronto hosted its 12th Annual Commissioning Ceremony of Catholic School Parent Council OAPCE Liaison Representatives to our organization on Monday November 6th 2017. This celebration of Catholic Education focused on the support and encouragement OAPCE Toronto provides to parents and guardians of children in the TCDSB.
This year three very special individuals were honored with the OAPCE Toronto Honorary Lifetime Memberships for their continued support of our organization and all parents:
  • Father Micheal Lehman
  • Father Obinna Ifeanyi
  • Angelo Sangiorgio, Associate Director, TCDSB
One of the highlights of the evening was the recognition of the Parent Volunteers of Excellence; these parents have gone above and beyond in their volunteerism and have contributed effortlessly to their communities. This year’s Parent Volunteers of Excellence are:
  • Nicole Arsenault
  • Dave Bennett
  • Suzanne Charles
  • Incoronata Corvinelli
  • Jenny Escobar
  • Lucy Goncalves
  • Jennifer Leonard
  • Mary McIntyre Rafter
  • Betty Minor
  • Cori Stadler
  • Carla O'Brien
  • Brandi Ward
  • Tania Zoldak
We also congratulate the outstanding Principals who were awarded by their parent communities for the 2016/17 Principal of Excellence Awards. These awards acknowledge Principals who have worked collaboratively with their parent community to combine their passion for education with the ability to lead and foster opportunities to ensure student success in our Catholic Schools.  This year’s award winners are:
  • Julie Aube – Christ the King/St. Teresa
  • Isilda Attridge - Holy Family
  • Tony Augello - Chaminade College School
  • Rocchina Leone - St. Cyril
  • Tracey Parish - Senator O'Connor
  • Alise Sanborn  -- St. Helen 
  • Paul Sullivan - St. Malachy
  • Gary Swain -  St. Conrad
  • Nadia Young -St. Mother Teresa Catholic Academy

Thank you to everyone who attended this wonderful evening celebrating parent engagement and Catholic Education at the TCDSB!
Please see below for event highlights.                     
Carousel Image
Image 1 of 14