Sign In
/Style Library/ci_upload/7e3fc6db-fece-4dea-950c-ddf0a3a62d1en.png?rev=-262882405
Logo Image For Printing

Exemplary Innovative Practice Awards 2018 - 2019



On April 23, 2019 the TCDSB celebrated the Innovative Exemplary Practice Awards which showcase outstanding efforts within our Catholic school communities which address the diverse needs of our students.


Congratulations to the award winners:
1.     Brebeuf College School
Starbeufs, an Online Coffee Shop
Principal – Derek Chen
Superintendent – Peter Aguiar
Trustee – Maria Rizzo
2.     St. Maurice Catholic School
Leadership Journey
Principal – Laura Manini-Della Rossa
Superintendent – Flora Cifelli
Trustee – Joseph Martino
3.     St. Richard Catholic School
Eco Team/Eco Knights
Principal – Kevin Ng
Superintendent – Shawna Campbell
Trustee – Nancy Crawford
4.     Madonna Catholic Secondary School
Interfaith Youth Alliance Movement (IYAM)
Principal – Caroline Falzon
Superintendent – Michael Caccamo
Trustee – Maria Rizzo
5.     St. Bernard Catholic School
The Sensory Space
Principal – Maria Aloisi
Superintendent – Doug Yack
Trustee – Daniel Di Giorgio
6.     St. Jane Frances Catholic School
Culturally Relevant and Responsive Pedagogy (CRRP)
Principal – Lillian Kurnik
Superintendent – Michael Caccamo
Trustee – Ida Li Preti
7.     St. Sebastian Catholic School
The Baking Program
Principal – Rita Federau
Superintendent – John Wujek
 Trustee – Frank D’Amico
8.     Cardinal Leger Catholic School
S.T.E.A.M. Engagement
Principal – Olimpia Crosby
Superintendent – Shawna Campbell
Trustee – Garry Tanuan
9.     St. Florence Catholic School
Projects with Skills Ontario – Construction and Media
Principal – Greg Ross
Superintendent – Kevin Malcolm
Trustee - Garry Tanuan
10.  Holy Family Catholic School
Making Community Special
Principal – Isilda Attridge
Superintendent – John Wujek
Trustee – Teresa Lubinski
11.  St. Michael’s Choir School
“Mike Talks”
Principal – Linton Soares
Superintendent – John Shanahan
Trustee – Norman Di Pasquale
12.  Msgr. Fraser College– Isabella Campus
Diversity and Indigenous Education
Principal – Susan Laidlaw
Superintendent – Vince Burzotta/ John Shain
Trustee – Norman Di Pasquale
13.  Holy Cross Catholic School
Discovery & Innovation
Principal – Sandy Gunter
Superintendent – John Shanahan
Trustee – Angela Kennedy
14.  Jean Vanier Secondary School
Pathways to Student Success
Principal – Robert Noble
Superintendent – Kevin Malcolm
Trustee – Michael Del Grande
15.  Our Lady of Peace Catholic School
Innovative Teacher Inquiry and Networking Practice
FSL Professional Learning Community
Principal – Sandra Figliomeni
Superintendent – Patrick Keyes/Douglas Yack
Trustee – Markus De Domenico
16.  St. Marcellus Catholic School
Enhancing Public Confidence and Living Our Catholic Values
Principal – Stephen Patel
Superintendent – Flora Cifelli
Trustee – Markus De Domenico
Carousel Image
Image 1 of 20