Navigate Up
Sign In
schools marshallmcluhan marshallmcluhan 34F5AEC1-4B31-4CF8-AEBD-0AC8392CD748 5877
/schools/Style Library/ci_upload/bb3a8681-8ba8-40a3-8009-174c67803f78n.png?rev=-1825941164 /schools/Style Library/ci_upload/b377c3f5-2a0d-406b-a8c9-2d16c0326858s.png?rev=704116326

Toronto Catholic District School Board

Religion and Family Life

 

 

“Let the little children come to me, and do not stop them; for it is to such as these that the kingdom of God belongs” 
  
Luke 18:16
 
 
The Marshall McLuhan Catholic Secondary School Religion Department invites and challenges adolescents to personalize the principles that guide Catholics in understanding their role in shaping culture through our Christian discipleship. The exploration of these principles incorporates the Scriptural foundations to the questions of what it means to be human and how God has and continues to shape our humanity through culture. Students also develop and explore a variety of Gospel themes that reveal Jesus’ Kingdom of God and how it is expressed in all of our relationships: to ourselves, to others, to our society, to our Church, to other religions, and to our global community. Students further their growth by examining the Catholic Graduate Expectations and apply them to social justice issues and through the lens of philanthropy.
 
When our students graduate, they leave Marshall McLuhan with a greater knowledge of who they are spiritually and faithfully, where they fit in as Catholic globally and armed with the knowledge of how to change the world following the path of Jesus.
 

Email Contact Information for Department Members

 

Kristopher Feric kristopher.feric@tcdsb.org

Kellie Guzzo kellie.guzzo@tcdsb.org     

Kristi Martin kristi.martin@tcdsb.org

Jane Marum jane.marum@tcdsb.org

Maria Palladino maria.palladino@tcdsb.org

Erica Ricci erica.ricci@tcdsb.org

Sasha Richardson sasha.richardson@tcdsb.org

David Ryder david.ryder@tcdsb.org  

Robin Williams robin.williams@tcdsb.org

  

Student Work

 
the beatitudes.png

 
5principles.png

culture of life vs death.png

storyboard.png
 
 

Important Links

  
 
 
 
 
 
 
religion hallway.png

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

​