Navigate Up
Sign In
schools senatoroconnor senatoroconnor 2A2CF550-853A-4731-95BA-49A1EC2114C2 8515
/schools/Style Library/ci_upload/4e15117f-c4e8-4954-a75a-8a9faf891fbcn.png?rev=790943740 /schools/Style Library/ci_upload/4cfee844-3dee-4bf7-b336-243ea6c34a2cs.png?rev=-1373110932

Support our TCDSB Finalists in
the University of Waterloo Contest

The top four  finalists for each newly-named element in the University of Waterloo Contest have been announced. The contest was to design an elemental tile for each of the four newly named elements, nihonium (Nh), moscovium (Mc), tennessine (Ts) and oganesson (Og).  There were over  200 submissions from over 40 schools worldwide. 
TCDSB students  from Marshall McLuhan and Senator O'Connor are among the top finalists. 
During the month of May there will be an online vote to decide which of the final four will be added to the University of Waterloo Periodic Table Project.
Everyone in the TCDSB community is invited be to vote.