Sign In
schools stjosephmorrowpark stjosephmorrowpark 3AF0F9F0-F87C-4A45-9879-79F2FCF47487 8523
/schools/Style Library/ci_upload/dd856b55-5775-443b-9969-30085e188d0bn.png?rev=826731551 /schools/Style Library/ci_upload/3741c123-0d67-4070-b32e-f89146557c84s.png?rev=-736873184

School History And Tradition

river.jpgSt. Joseph Morrow Park Catholic Secondary School is a school for young women.  Prior to moving to it's new location, it was attached to the Motherhouse of the Sisters of St. Joseph of Toronto. The Congregation was founded in LePuy, France, in the year 1648 by Jean-Pierre Medaille, a French Jesuit. From the beginning, the community was active in the care of orphans, the sick and in the education of the young. The Sisters of St. Joseph arrived in Toronto in 1851 and since that time have made an impressive contribution to Catholic education in Toronto.
St. Joseph Morrow Park came about as a result of the relocation and expansion of St. Joseph College School which was then operating at Bay and Wellesley. The new Motherhouse was built in Willowdale on the property given to the congregation by Frederick Morrow, after whom it is named, along with the name of the patron saint of the congregation.   In September 1960, St. Joseph's Morrow Park opened as a day school and boarding school with an enrollment of 147 girls and a staff of nine sisters and one lay teacher.
Today the school is operated by the Toronto Catholic District School Board. The school is organized on a semester system. The school boasts many academic and co curricular activities​.  In January 2021, SJMP moved to a new location located at the corner of Bayview Avenue and Cummer Avenue. 
Sister Wall.jpg