The students and staff of the Dante Accessibility Team, along with superintendents Flora Cifelli and Shawna Campbell, hold up a "WE ARE DIFFERENCE MAKERS" banner on stage

In May 2023, a group of seven students at Dante Alighieri Academy Catholic Secondary School were awarded the Rick Hansen Foundation School Program (RHFSP) Difference Maker of the Year Award. These students worked closely with their teacher, Mr. Angelo Tocco, to develop an educational video to raise awareness around accessibility and inclusion. They called themselves the Dante Accessibility Team.

Read the full article at Rick Hansen Foundation | Difference Makers of the Year: Dante Accessibility Team.