Building sign in front of building for Toronto Catholic District School Board Catholic Education Centre.

Senior Leadership Team

Meet the Senior Leadership Team of the Toronto Catholic District School Board (TCDSB).

Headshot of Brendan Browne

Brendan Browne

Director of Education

Email: brendan.browne@tcdsb.org
Twitter: @TCDSBdirector

Brendan Browne is a widely respected educational leader, teacher, author, husband, and father, and is proud to serve the Toronto Catholic District School Board (TCDSB) as its 14th Director of Education. 

Throughout his educational career as a Teacher, Vice-Principal, Principal, Superintendent, Executive Superintendent, and now as Director of Education and Chief Executive Officer of the TCDSB, Dr. Browne has remained focused on improving outcomes for students, families, and communities. His commitment to student achievement, equity, and mental health and well-being, firmly rooted in faith, is articulated in the TCDSB’s Multi-Year Strategic Plan.

His publications and presentations include research and expertise on teaching and learning, special education, educational leadership, invitational leadership, systemic change, and Catholic education. Dr. Browne is the author of the book “Leading for Educational Lives: Inviting and Sustaining Imaginative Acts of Hope in a Connected World”, along with numerous magazine, journal articles, and Catholic leadership course modules. Brendan has served on provincial and international committees and boards focused on educational leadership, and currently serves on the provincial committee for school mental health, and internationally on the Board of Directors for a Christian mission hospital in Kenya.

As a graduate of the Catholic school system, Dr. Browne remains intimately connected to the importance of the application of Catholic values to our work as educators. Most importantly, Brendan is a husband to Sarah, and father to two girls who are TCDSB students in both elementary and secondary schools. It is at the intersection of faith and family that Dr. Browne grounds his educational leadership and vision for the Toronto Catholic District School Board.

Headshot of Derek Boyce

Derek Boyce

Associate Director of Corporate Services and Chief Commercial Officer​

Email: derek.boyce@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Adrian Della Mora

Adrian Della Mora

Associate Director of Academic Affairs and Chief Operating Officer

Email: adrian.dellamora@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Peter Aguiar

Peter Aguiar

Superintendent of Education (Area 7​)

Email: peter.aguiar@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Adalgisio (Joe) Bria

Adalgisio (Joe) Bria

Superintendent of Education (Area 2)

Email: adalgisio.bria@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Michael Caccamo

Michael Caccamo

Superintendent of Nurturing Our Catholic Community / Safe Schools / ​Continuing Education

Email: michael.caccamo@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Steve Camacho

Steve Camacho

Executive Superintendent, Technology, Data and Strategic Transformation

Email: steve.camacho@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Shawna Campbell

Shawna Campbell

Executive Superintendent of Education, Field Services Area 3 Schools and Early Years

Email: shawna.campbell@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Antonella Ceddia

Antonella Ceddia

Executive General Counsel and Head of Legal Services

Email: antonella.ceddia@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Flora Cifelli

Flora Cifelli

Superintendent of Education (Area 1)

Email: flora.cifelli@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Lynda Coulter

Lynda Coulter

Executive Superintendent of Human Resources, Leadership and Equity

Email: lynda.coulter@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Robert D'Addario

Robert D'Addario

Superintendent of Education (Area 5)

Email: robert.daddario@tcdsb.org

Headshot of George Danfulani

George Danfulani

Superintendent of Education (Area 4)

Email: george.danfulani@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Lori DiMarco

Lori DiMarco

Superintendent of Curriculum Leadership and Innovation

Email: lori.dimarco@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Kimberly Dixon

Kimberly Dixon

Superintendent of Education (Area 6)

Email: kimberly.dixon@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Martin Farrell

Martin Farrell

Superintendent of Environmental Support Services

Email: martin.farrell@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Cristina Fernandes

Cristina Fernandes

Executive Superintendent, Student Achievement, Innovation and Well-Being

Email: cristina.fernandes@tcdsb.org

Roy Fernandes

Roy Fernandes

Superintendent of Education, Equity, Diversity, Indigenous Education and Community Relations

Email: roy.fernandes@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Lavinia Latham

Lavinia Latham

Human Rights and Equity Advisor

Email: lavinia.latham@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Michael Loberto

Michael Loberto

Superintendent of Planning and Development Services

Email: michael.loberto@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Maria Meehan

Maria Meehan

Superintendent of Special Services (Special Education, Mental Health and Well-Being)

Email: maria.meehan@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Ryan Peterson

Ryan Peterson

Superintendent of Education (Area 8), Parent Engagement

Email: ryan.peterson@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Ryan Putnam

Ryan Putnam

Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer

Email: ryan.putnam@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Shazia Vlahos

Shazia Vlahos

Chief of Communications and Government Relations

Email: shazia.vlahos@tcdsb.org

Headshot of Milka Zlomislic

Milka Zlomislic

Superintendent of Capital Development, Asset Management and Renewal

Email: milka.zlomislic@tcdsb.org